Water Utilities Department

The City of Georgetown’s Water Utilities Department consists of six(6) divisions and an Administrative Office. These divisions are:

  1. Water Filtration
  2. Water Distribution
  3. Wastewater Collections
  4. Wastewater Treatment
  5. Stormwater Collections
  6. Engineering

For details regarding a specific water utility service, refer to the links at the bottom of this page.

Personnel in all divisions are fully trained in the technical requirements of their jobs. In addition, personnel in the Water Filtration, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Treatment divisions are required to be licensed under authority of the State Department of Health And Environmental Control (DHEC) office. The department provides the City with treated water for drinking and facilities for the collection and treatment of sanitary wastewater. The Stormwater division provides storm/sewer and drainage (ditches/ponds) maintenance. The department has personnel on call 24 hours per day – 7 days of each week.

Customer service calls related to request for new services, upgrades to existing service, or billing inquiries should be directed to the Finance Department at 545-4044. Service calls related to problems with existing service such as sewer back-ups, red water, or poor drainage should be directed to 545-4500. Customer service requests for special services such as water for new subdivisions, bulk water purchase, or contract service should be directed to the Water Utilities Administrative Office.

Street Address: 2377 Anthuan Maybank Dr, Georgetown, SC 29440
Mailing Address: P.O. Drawer 939, Georgetown, SC 29442
Phone: 843-545-4500

Hours of Operation: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM, Mon.-Fri.

Water Utilities Manager:  William D. Gunter, Jr.

Office Manager:  Michelle Jordan

Drinking Water Engineering Storm Drainage Wastewater Services
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!