Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is a seven-member advisory board whose members are appointed by City Council. The Commission holds public hearings on rezoning requests and proposed changes to the text of the Zoning Ordinance. They are tasked with making a recommendation to Council for each request. This board meets the fourth Tuesday of each month when necessary.

Chairman: Winfred Pieterse
Other board/committee members:

  • Vice Chair – Vacant
  • Gerald Williams
  • Joan Schmid
  • Glenn Roberts
  • William Gunter
  • Bill Johnson

Download member application for Planning Commission

Meeting Dates: Fourth Tuesday of each month, 6:00 pm at Municipal Court.

Contact: Planning & Community Development Department
Phone: 843-545-4010
Fax: 843-546-5435


Current PC Agenda
2011 Comprehensive Plan  (we are currently working on the Comp Plan update)
Land Development Regulations

Approved Planning Commission Meeting Minutes

November 26 2019 PC Minutes0.7 MiB21
January 7 2020 PC Minutes0.7 MiB23
October 22 2019 PC Minutes0.3 MiB18
August 27 2019 PC Minutes0.3 MiB44
July 23 2019 PC Minutes0.3 MiB100
May 28 2019 PC Minutes0.3 MiB92
April 23 2019 PC Minutes0.3 MiB105
March 26 2019 PC Minutes0.3 MiB116
February 26 2019 PC Minutes0.3 MiB126
December 18 2018 PC Minutes0.3 MiB155
November 27 2018 PC Minutes0.3 MiB173
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!